Finally.

Today is such a great day and I can’t even tell you why. Not yet.

But I want to tell the whole world! I want to shout my happiness from the rooftops! I want to scream with the joy caged up inside of me, the joy that’s finding its way out of me in tears right now because I am just so insanely happy.

This thing that’s changed, well, it’s been a long time coming. I’ve alluded to it often enough for you to maybe understand just how long I’ve been waiting. For months I’ve agonized over it, stretching my patience to the limits and struggling to hold myself together over it.

To know that finally all this waiting is coming to an end…I can’t even describe to you how much I’ve longed for this moment, how many hours I’ve spent talking to friends and family about it, how much I needed something to move forward again.

But it’s finally happening now.

And I am so ready.

 

Leave a Reply

