My Wardrobe: An Inventory

I’ve been doing a little spring cleaning this past weekend, literally and otherwise. I started by putting in a few loads of laundry, then proceeded to scrub my bathroom with bleach, and clip recipes from a year’s worth of Food Network magazines, before I eventually landed in front of my closet with the intention of organizing it.

Recently I bought a few new things, so per my mother’s rule a few old ones needed to come out. I subbed in a new pair of dark wash jeans for a faded pair a few years old, pulled some old tank tops that were worn out, and made a small pile for donation. Then I took everything out of my closet so I could turn it over for summer.

As I was putting it all back I somehow got the bright idea to inventory it. Here’s what I have:

  • 23 work dresses
  • 4 sweater dresses
  • 5 casual sun dresses
  • 5 formal cocktail dresses
  • 12 pullover style sweaters
  • 9  button down cardigans
  • 8 sweatshirts
  • 43 tops
  • 22 workout tops / pajama tops
  • 10 t-shirts
  • 10 long sleeve shirts
  • 8 skirts (various lengths)
  • 4 pairs of shorts
  • 4 pairs work pants
  • 2 pairs jeans
  • 2 pairs yoga pants
  • 3 pairs black leggings
  • 3 pairs tights (red, blue, gray)
  • 2 bathing suits

Granted some of this stuff is seasonal (I can’t wear sweater dresses in August) and some things are too casual for work, but I clearly have a full closet. So next time I start to say “I have nothing to wear” someone please call me out on it.

For the record though, I don’t have a walk in closet. I’m just really organized and make efficient use of my limited space. Organization is everything folks. Everything.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Up next: my nail polish collection. Forty-seven colors is probably too many, right?

Leave a Reply

