10 Things I Would Do In My Ideal World

I’ve said it before on this blog: there are so many things that I want to do. But one thing I find myself repeating quite often is that, “You can’t be a geek for everything.” There just isn’t enough time in the day to be perfect at every single thing that you want to do, not matter how much you might try. Or at least not without sacrificing something else in its place.

But if I lived in an ideal world, and I had that kind of time and dedication, here’s what I would do:

  1. I would read books. For some I would write reviews expressing my thoughts and feelings, but I would always share my personal library with others.
  2. I would immerse myself in the Marvel universe so that I could best understand the characters and the timelines of each story arc. I would explain the backstories to my friends as the franchise unfolds.
  3. I would make a living wage working in a bakery, surrounded by the smells of frosting and fresh baked bread. I would bring joy to my customers as they purchased a special treat.
  4. I would eat foods with ingredients that I homemade and would educate myself on sustainable sources.
  5. I would take walks around a park every day to stay healthy and eat my lunch out of doors when seasonally appropriate.
  6. I would watch only the very best selection of movies and television, the ones with fantastic casts, quirky humor, and excellent scripts. I’d serve as a resource for good recommendations.
  7. I would write essays and stories, giving the world a glimpse of my creative self as often as I could.
  8. I would learn as much as I could – languages, recipes, history songs, etc. – so that I could try to best understand cultures apart from my own. I would travel to get hands on experience, too.
  9. I would treasure my friendships as an impossible stroke of good fortune. I would make the happiness of those I care about a high priority and do my best to reduce any negative energy in my social life.
  10. I would live without clutter, filling my home with only those things that are necessary or which bring me joy. I would focus my time and energy towards encouraging the home’s shared and outdoor spaces.

What’s something you would do in your ideal world? Let me know in the comments down below?

Note: My answers are not ranked.

5 thoughts on “10 Things I Would Do In My Ideal World

  1. What a beautiful post. I could actually resonate with so much of this. So many things on your list are what I would want in my ideal world as well. Some I actually try and do daily but there’s never enough time. Still, we can try …

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Now that the weather is better, I’m trying to focus more on being outside and letting nature relax me. But with the hours I work right now, the sustainability thing isn’t very easy. I just truly don’t have the time. However, I recently saw a sign that said, “There are 1,440 minutes in a day. You can spend 30 of them on being healthy.” It was at a doctor’s office, so they’re biased, but they’re not wrong! And health can refer to all kinds of things – mental, physical, emotional. ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Awesome things! I’m with you on #8. I love to learn as much as possible and most of my free time is spent doing that, even if it’s wellness tips or recipes on Pinterest. Other times I’m writing, researching, or I have my nose stuck in a book.

    Like

Leave a Reply

