My TV Line Up (Spring 2016)

CW

Arrow

The Flash

DC Legends of Tomorrow

The Vampire Diaries

The Originals

Jane the Virgin

The 100

Reign

iZombie

ABC

Marvel: Agents of Shield

Marvel: Agent Carter

Once Upon a Time

Fresh Off the Boat

Jeopardy

The Bachelor/Bachelorette/Bachelor in Paradise

Freeform (ABC Family)

The Fosters

Switched at Birth

Young & Hungry

Baby Daddy

Stitchers

Shadowhunters

MTV

Awkward

Teen Wolf

Finding Carter

Starz

Outlander

HBO

Game of Thrones

TV Land

Younger

Lifetime

UnReal

CBS

Supergirl

USA

Mr. Robot

Netflix

Daredevil

The Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt

Jessica Jones

Master of None

 

I think this list actually got longer between last year and now. Granted, not all of these shows air at the same time and most go through cycles of half-seasons rather than 24 straight weeks, but it’s still a lot of television. I can’t believe I watch this many shows! Good thing I read too or else my brain would probably have become complete mush by now.

So how do I keep up, you wonder? DVR. It’s a godsend. I love it and I don’t know how I ever lived without it. Clearly well worth the extra fee to my cable provider every month.

Typically I watch the Bachelor shows live with my friends on Monday nights and then binge all of the superhero shows on Wednesdays (The Flash/Arrow/Marvel/Legends of Tomorrow/Supergirl) when my roommate is at her grad school class. Then on Thursdays I catch up on some of the oddballs like the Freeform or MTV shows that no one else will watch with me (if they’re currently airing; they cycle more frequently than other networks). Which leaves the Vampire Diaries, Younger, and any other shows I watch with my roommate for over the weekend (this varies by season, too).

And if I find myself with some spare time on my hands, but don’t feel like reading, then I move on to Netflix. Right now my back up show is still Heartland  (I have half of the final season left to watch) and next up is a full M*A*S*H* rewatch of the DVDs I bought myself as a post-holidays gift.

Have any recommendations for other shows I should be watching? I don’t have much time, but I take all things into consideration. Especially if they’re on Netflix. Let me know what you’re watching in the comments down below!

2 thoughts on “My TV Line Up (Spring 2016)

  1. Holy crap, I watch a lot of the same shows and seeing it in a list makes it seem like I do nothing but watch TV. Can’t wait for Daredevil, Jessica Jones, and Kimmy Schmidt! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

