The Complete List of Books I Read In 2015

  1. Unravel Me by Tahereh Mafi
  2. This Lullaby by Sarah Dessen
  3. Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins
  4. Ignite Me by Tahereh Mafi
  5. Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo
  6. The Ask and the Answer by Patrick Ness
  7. Goddess Interrupted by Aimee Carter
  8. The Final Empire by Brandon Sanderson
  9. The Goddess Inheritance by Aimee Carter
  10. Afterworlds by Scott Westerfeld
  11. The Well of Ascension by Brandon Sanderson
  12. Voyager by Diana Gabaldon
  13. The Beginning of Everything by Robyn Schneider
  14. Meant to Be by Lauren Morrill
  15. Siege and Storm by Leigh Bardugo
  16. Ruin and Rising by Leigh Bardugo
  17. The Geography of You and Me by Jennifer E. Smith
  18. Night Broken by Patricia Briggs
  19. Just Like the Movies by Kelly Fiore
  20. Between Shades of Gray by Ruta Sepetys
  21. The Hero of Ages by Brandon Sanderson
  22. Article 5 by Kristen Simmons
  23. Peter Pan by JM Barrie
  24. Breaking Point by Kristen Simmons
  25. Landline by Rainbow Rowell
  26. A Dance of Dragons by George RR Martin
  27. The Spectacular Now by Tim Tharp
  28. Ask the Passengers by AS King (audiobook)
  29. Paper Towns by John Green (audiobook)*
  30. Three by Kristen Simmons
  31. Clockwork Prince by Cassandra Clare
  32. Made You Up by Francesca Zappia
  33. Written in Red by Anne Bishop
  34. Murder of Crows by Anne Bishop
  35. Noggin by John Corey Whaley (audiobook)
  36. Vision in Silver by Anne Bishop
  37. Dead Heat by Patricia Briggs
  38. A Great and Terrible Beauty by Libba Bray (audiobook)*
  39. The Help by Kathryn Stockett
  40. Shifting Shadows by Patricia Briggs
  41. Bitten by Kelley Armstrong*
  42. The Alloy of Law by Brandon Sanderson
  43. Nobody But Us by Kristin Halbrook
  44. The Duff by Kody Keplinger*
  45. Seer of Sevenwaters by Juliet Marillier
  46. Sever by Lauren DeStefano
  47. You Have Seven Messages by Stewart Lewis
  48. Flame of Sevenwaters by Juliet Marillier
  49. Stolen by Kelley Armstrong*
  50. Dime Store Magic by Kelley Armstrong
  51. What I Thought Was True by Huntley Fitzpatrick
  52. PS I Still Love You by Jenny Han
  53. Half Wild by Sally Green
  54. Industrial Magic by Kelley Armstrong
  55. The Boy Most Likely To by Huntley Fitzpatrick
  56. Haunted by Kelley Armstrong
  57. Broken by Kelley Armstrong
  58. No Humans Involved by Kelley Armstrong
  59. Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare
  60. Catalyst by SJ Kincaid
  61. Shadow Puppets by Orson Scott Card
  62. Shadow of the Giant by Orson Scott Card
  63. Rebel Angels by Libba Bray
  64. The Sweet Far Thing by Libba Bray
  65. The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald
  66. The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey (audiobook)*
  67. The Infinite Sea by Rick Yancey
  68. Let it Snow by John Green, Maureen Johnson, and Lauren Myracle
  69. Memoirs of a Teenage Amnesiac by Gabrielle Zevin
  70. Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell*
  71. Leviathan by Scott Westerfeld*
  72. Behemoth by Scott Westerfeld
  73. Brooklyn by Colm Toibin
  74. Northanger Abbey by Jane Austen

Of the books I read this year, only 7 were rereads. Those are marked with an asterisk. Considering how much I actually love rereading books, the fact that this number was so low genuinely surprised me. Especially since most of the books I reread were ones I needed to reread in order to refresh my memory for sequels rather than ones I just picked up.

I also made it my mission this year to bring down my number of “Unread Owned” books. I started the year with 54, then of course went out and bought more books, so I’m not entirely sure what the final number of books on that list would have been. However, 49 of the books I read this year were ones I either bought this calendar year or already had on my shelves and hadn’t read yet. So that’s pretty significant progress in my book. My “Unread Owned” shelf now has only 43 books on it and I plan to keep dwindling it down in 2016.

The remaining 25 books on the list were all borrowed from the local library. Most are books I will not purchase in the future.

Check out last year’s list here!

8 thoughts on “The Complete List of Books I Read In 2015

  1. I’ve only read 4 of these, but I love that you’ve linked reviews for most of the books. When I have more time I’ll have to come back to this and find some new reading material. Though honestly my owned unread list is pretty crazy right now :/

    Like

    1. If I didn’t read so much during my commute or lunch breaks at work, I definitely wouldn’t have gotten through this many. I do try to read at least an hour a night, but to be honest that doesn’t happen often. Instead I’ll end up binge reading a whole book in one or two sittings or not reading at all.

      I’m curious to know which of these books you’ve read!

      Like

      1. A lot of people binge watch TV shows, but I just binge read.

        I’ve read A Clockwork Prince and A Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare, The Great Gatsby, and Northanger Abbey. I know that I definitely want to read Paper Towns and The 5th Wave (preferably before the movie comes out).

        Liked by 1 person

  2. you read 74 books last year?? damn I’m impressed, that’s way more than me and I read a lot! good for you, wish I could read that much. I only read one book on this list though:/ but cool list:)

    Like

Leave a Reply

