The Infinity Dreams Award

Thank you to Rosieeek for nominating me for this award.

THE AWARD RULES:

  1. Thank and follow the blog that nominated you.
  2. Tell us 11 facts about yourself.
  3. Answer the questions that were set for you to answer.
  4. Nominate 11 bloggers and set questions for them.

11 FACTS ABOUT ME:

  1. I’ve never eaten a cheeseburger.
  2. I firmly believe that Ben and Jerry’s Mint Chocolate Cookie ice cream is a gift from the ice cream gods.
  3. I’m terrified of the telephone, but I’d rather make a call then receive one.
  4. I loathe scented candles, perfumes, etc.
  5. I’ve never been drunk.
  6. I carry chapstick with me everywhere and get really antsy if I forget it for some reason.
  7. I’m afraid of walking on subway grates because I’m scared I might fall in.
  8. I am an excellent lip syncer because I listen to the same songs on repeat for weeks until I have them memorized and love-hate them too much to listen to them anymore.
  9. I’m slightly tone deaf, but sing in the shower anyway.
  10. I write everything down.
  11. I once dyed the tips of my hair purple, which faded to pink, which faded to orange, which faded to bleach that I finally cut off. It was awful but I still kind of miss the purple.

QUESTIONS FOR ME:

  1. What’s my dream car? Considering I don’t have a license, I’m obligated to say one that drives itself.
  1. If you could travel anywhere in the world, where would you go? I’d go back to the Scottish Highlands, but make a stopover in Iceland to see the Northern Lights while I’m crossing the Atlantic.
  1. If you could travel to any time period, what would it be? Sometime that wouldn’t get me killed as a strong, independent, and outspoken woman?
  1. What’s your favorite show? My current favorite show is Jessica Jones, but my all time favorite is Firefly.
  1. What book would you 10/10 recommend? I find book recommendations hard to give because not every book is suited to every person. But this entire blog knows how much I love Anne Bishop, so I’d probably start there.
  1. Are you a morning person or a night person? I’m a night person who sometimes has trouble sleeping in past 8:00am.
  1. How long have you been blogging for? About a year and three months.
  1. Coke or Pepsi? Gingerale
  1. Dogs or cats? I have an adorable pug named Tori and I love her to pieces.
  1. Name on goal for 2016. I just wrapped up a post on my 2015 New Year’s Resolutions, but I haven’t decided yet what to do about 2016.
  1. Name one blogging goal for 2016. Don’t stop. It’s easy sometimes to get distracted or overwhelmed and sometimes I write things that aren’t suitable for posting. But I love this blog and I won’t let myself give up on it.

MY NOMINEES:

  1. Kelsey Avoiding Tinder
  2. Little Misadventures
  3. How Do I Grown Up
  4. Diary of a Tight-Lipped Girl
  5. Strictly (Personal) Business
  6. Keep Stride

MY QUESTIONS FOR YOU:

  1. What’s your favorite post that you’ve written? (Include a link)
  2. What is your guilty pleasure?
  3. Which fictional universe would you most want to live in?
  4. What’s your “pick me up” song, the one that always makes you smile and dance around like a crazy person?
  5. How do you defy the odds?
  6. If  you could have a conversation with one VIP (someone to whom you’ve given that title) who would it be?
  7. How have you changed in 2015?
  8. What do you still need to work on in 2016?
  9. What makes you start ranting?
  10. Who makes you smile?
  11. Where are you going?
Leave a Reply

