Public Service Announcement: The Blogging Slump

I’ve hit a bit of a blogging slump these last few months and I want tell you why. It’s because I can’t share everything that’s going on in my head.

In truth I’ve actually been writing a lot. I have stacks of articles about life and religion and current events, but a lot of them are too personal to post. It’s stuff that started as an article, but took a turn and became something fit only for my private journals, something that I couldn’t reasonably put on the Internet.

There’s a lot of things that I’m open about. As I’ve written about before, I’m unapologetic about myself and my life. I’m not hiding things in a way that over-edits and makes me look more perfect than I actually am. But I have to keep some things just for myself, too. A lot of the posts I’ve written about are things I’m proud of. They’re thoughts that I had going through this first year of post-grad and they’re all 100% true. I’d be lying if I said that they weren’t curated though, that I didn’t round them out with life lessons and summaries instead of giving you the play-by-play.

What I’ve been writing recently is play-by-play. It’s thoughts in a state of transition too personal or nonsensical for public readership. And I’m a little frustrated by that fact. Firstly because it keeps me from having work to share and secondly because my writing reflects my state of mind; if it’s unsettled, that’s because my emotions are too.

But I am still writing. I love this blog and I’m not giving up on it. In fact, it’s because I care about it that I’ve been so careful with the posts I’ve put out lately.

So stick with me, Dear Readers. I’m not done yet.

One thought on “Public Service Announcement: The Blogging Slump

Leave a Reply

