Public Service Announcement: Sublunar Reflections

Dear Readers,

If you can believe it, it’s been seven months already since I first started this blog. What began as the brainchild of boredom and as a creative outlet for an underutilized mind soon became a passion project. It was a means to produce something and I took to it better than expected. As Joss Whedon once said, “Write it. Shoot it. Publish it. Crochet it, sauté it, whatever. MAKE.” And so I did.

Over the last few months this blog has become my microphone. Instead of dismissing stray thoughts and witticisms, I have expanded on them. As a writer I now explore my own curiosity and share my thoughts with the digital world. I seize the opportunity to join the conversation and be a contributor of culture. I talk about things that interest me, confuse me, and inspire me.

I started weekday blogging initially to build up traffic, to gain a few readers by consistently providing new content to bring in fresh eyes. I never intended to keep posting on that schedule. I just found, at the time, that I had a million things to say and ample time to say them. However, my situation has since changed; life has gotten a bit busier both personally and professionally. So in order for me to continue publishing articles of substance and quality, I’m going to have to cut back on the number of articles I post per week.

My posts will continue to vary in subject (as they have in the past), but from now on you can catch Sublunar Reflections every Tuesday and Thursday morning!

Leave a Reply

