My TV Line-Up (Spring 2015)

I talk about TV a lot on this blog, so I thought it was time that I give you a run-down of the shows that I’m currently watching and some links to reviews I’ve already done for them. Surprisingly there are twenty-four shows in total, with one other that I’m about to start (The Flash).

CW:

Arrow

The Vampire Diaries

The Originals

Reign

Jane the Virgin

The 100

The Flash*

iZombie

ABC:

Jeopardy

Once Upon a Time

Marvel: Agents of Shield (Spoilers or No Spoilers)

Fresh Off the Boat

ABC FAMILY:

The Fosters

Switched at Birth

Chasing Life

Young & Hungry

MTV:

Awkward

Teen Wolf

Finding Carter

STARZ:

Outlander

HBO:

Game of Thrones

USA:

Dig

TV LAND:

Younger

NETFLIX:

Daredevil

The Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt

I know, I know. That’s a lot of TV. So you’re probably wondering how I keep up with them all, right? Well, it helps that a lot of these networks take breaks (specifically MTV and ABC Family), but I’d definitely fall behind if I didn’t have DVR. So there’s a thing that I’m thankful for this year. I don’t know how I got by without it. My shows also air at varying times during the week which means that I can watch just one on a day that I’m busy or a few on days that I’m not. Very convenient.

I’ve also wrapped up a couple of the shows that I was watching recently including, Parenthood, White Collar, The Legend of Korra, The Bachelor, Revenge (ends this Sunday) and Agent Carter. Some of these were shows that I followed for multiple years and others for just the season, but finishing them helped balance out all the new shows that I’ve added in the last few months.

In the summer I’ll have more time to catch up when the rest of the CW and ABC shows go to break for the season. I’ll be able to binge older shows on Netflix or catch up on movies that I didn’t get to see in theatres. Always a pleasant time. Last summer my project was a Gilmore Girls and Sex and the City rewatch, a binge of Everwood  (my library finally purchased the whole series on DVD) and a catch up on the first three seasons of Revenge. Not sure what I’ll get into this summer, but you can leave me some suggestions in the comments!

And as always I like to remind people that even though I watch a lot of TV, I also read as much as I watch. So far this year I’ve read 26 books, and I’m in the middle of two more as I write this. I probably spend about 2 hours a day reading for every 3 hours of TV that I watch, though on the weekends it’s definitely even more. My brain isn’t totally fried, I promise.

So, Dear Readers, what are you watching? Also, let me know if there’s anything in particular you’d like me to review. I’m happy to do it!

Leave a Reply

