Top 10: Rereads

I re-read books all the time. I get hooked on my favorites like a junkie, returning time and again for another taste. Even just minutes after finishing the final pages, I start missing the characters, the worlds, and the words. I’ll feel like I’ve lost someone close to me, like a part of me is missing, so I’ll go back and start again.

Sometimes I’ll re-read a whole book from start to finish, other times I just need to be reminded of a particular scene or a phrase that’s on my mind. Of all the books that I’ve read, at least forty of them have been re-read cover to cover. Many others have been re-read just in part.

The following list consists of my Top 10: Rereads. They are the books that I’ve re-read most frequently and are ranked by read count from highest to lowest.

 

Ender’s Game by Orson Scott Card

Read Count: 12

Dreams Made Flesh by Anne Bishop

Read Count: 8

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone by JK Rowling

Read Count: 7

Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets by JK Rowling

Read Count: 7

Cry Wolf by Patricia Briggs

Read Count: 5

The Night Bird by Catherine Asaro

Read Count: 4

Son of the Shadows by Juliet Marillier

Read Count: 4

Daughter of the Forest by Juliet Marillier

Read Count: 3

Daughter of the Blood by Anne Bishop

Read Count: 3

Ella Enchanted by Gail Carson Levine

Read Count: 3

 

What books do you re-read? Let me know in the comments down below!

One thought on “Top 10: Rereads

Leave a Reply

