Let’s Talk: Alternative Boy Bands

If Spotify has taught me one thing this past year, it’s that I have a thing for alternative boy band music. No kidding, most of my playlists and favorite bands throughout the years have been exactly that. I like Imagine Dragons, Paradise Fears and Bastille. In high school I was obsessed with Owl City, Red Jumpsuit Apparatus, Breaking Benjamin, The Postal Service, and Motion City Soundtrack to name a few.

So in the spirit of finally calling my taste in music exactly what is (by which I mean, simultaneously a little terrible, but also 100% perfect for me), here’s a song to listen to for everyday this week:

 

Monday:          “The First Time” by Boys Like Girls

Tuesday:          “Close to You” by Artist vs. Poet

Wednesday:    “Meant to Be” by Parachute

Thursday:        “Right Kind of Crazy” by Secondhand Serenade

Friday:             “Uh Oh” by Junior Doctor

Saturday:         “Wild & Free” by A Rocket to the Moon

Sunday:           “Back Home” by Andy Grammer

 

Did you notice I structured them in bell curve of a relationship? First meeting, falling in love, breaking up, denial, and then acceptance. I’m so witty that way, aren’t I?*

*Sarcasm. Always.

Leave a Reply

